A historic home with exquisite, original details.. The Scene Built in 1896 by William LeBlanc, an engineer for the riverfront lumber mills, this house is constructed of quarter-sawn red oak. The original stick-and-ball trim and ornately carved fireplace mantle still grace the connecting parlors, and every room on the main floor boasts its original stained glass windows.
The Details Among the two accommodations offered here is Zofi's Room. Period furnishings such as a high-back rocker add grandeur to the Victorian floral décor. Amelia's Room is spacious and filled with light, and its Victorian antiques include a carved desk and queen-sized bed. The former has an attached private bathroom with a shower, while the latter has a large private facility en suite with both a bath and shower. Bay windows provide a view of the downtown lights from both rooms.